About WACADA

For over 20 years, WACADA has been Wisconsin’s home for advisors to learn, connect, and grow. We foster a community of our peers through our annual conference and professional development opportunities.

Want To Be An Executive Member?

One of the greatest benefits of being a part of the executive board is the relationships you build with colleagues from across the different institutions. It also gives you an opportunity to polish your leadership skills at a variety of levels. 

Elections for executive board positions are in August and positions start after the annual conference in September. View the executive board officer descriptions for detailed information and responsibilities of each office. If you have any questions, contact any executive board member for more information.

Download Position Descriptions

Executive Members

Gary Cooper-Sperber
President

Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI

gary.cooper-sperber@marquette.edu

Aaron Knapp
President Elect

Fox Valley Technical College
Oshkosh, WI
knappa@fvtc.edu

Blake Bishop
Past President

UW-Extension – Madison
Madison, WI
blake.bishop@uwex.edu

Tiffany Kelly
Vice President of Programs

UW-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI
tleflore@uwm.edu

Danielle Stertz
Vice President of Membership

UW-Extension – Madison
Madison, WI
danielle.stertz@uwex.edu

Amy Foley
Region V NACADA Liasion

UW-Platteville
Platteville, WI
foleya@uwplatt.edu

Janay Alston
Treasurer

Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee, WI
alstonjs@matc.edu

Laurie Kuehn
Secretary

Moraine Park Technical College
Fondulac, WI
lkuehn2@morainepark.edu

Dr. Anne Stinson
Faculty Representative

UW-Whitewater
Whitewater, WI
stinsona@uww.edu

Kelsi Meyer
Graduate Student Representative

UW-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI
meyer378@uwm.edu